NaBloPoMo Day 23: sunset over the bay

My parents and I took the kids to the Lawrence Hall of Science today. My kids really love that place. I enjoy it took and I love watching them so engrossed in the animals or building or damming the creek in the back.

Sunstones

This statue is in the back, by the water. It is called “Sunstones”. It is an astronomical tool that allows you to track the change in the position of the sun from season to season. I didn’t realize that until today and I just thought it was art. Go figure.

Sunset over the Golden Gate

The Berkeley hills have some awesome views. Too bad we don’t live closer. We’d visit this museum much more often.

2 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo Day 23: sunset over the bay

    1. Going in to Berkeley was sort of a last minute plan. Next time I will plan ahead and get in touch! I would love to make a plan to visit between Christmas and New Year when the kids are off school.

Leave a Reply

